document.write('');

Collaborating Scholars

York University Faculty Associated with the Tubman Institute

Paul E. Lovejoy
Professor, Department of History
plovejoy@yorku.ca

Caitlin Fisher
Canada Research Chair in Digital Culture and Director of the Augmented Reality Lab, Faculty of Fine Arts
caitlin@yorku.ca

Amin Alhassan
Assistant Professor, Division of Social Science and Department of Communication and Culture
amalhass@yorku.ca

Modesto Mawulolo Amegago
Assistant Professor, Department of Dance
amegago@yahoo.com

Marcia Annisette
Associate Professor of Accounting, Schulich School of Business
mannisette@schulich.yorku.ca

Meley Mulugetta Bezzabeh
Contract Faculty, Department of History
meleym@yorku.ca

Karen Burke
Professor, Department of Music
burkek@yorku.ca

José C. Curto
Associate Professor, Department of History
jccurto@yorku.ca

Andrea Davis
Associate Professor, Division of Humanities
aadavis@yorku.ca

Ratiba Hadj-Moussa
Associate Professor, Department of Sociology
rhm@yorku.ca

Jane Theresa Holmes
Assistant Professor, Department of Anthropology
jth@yorku.ca

Pablo Idahosa
Associate Professor, Division of Social Science
pidahosa@yorku.ca

Christopher Innes
Canada Research Chair
cinnes@yorku.ca

Michele Johnson
Associate Professor, Department of History
johnsonm@yorku.ca

Michael Marcuzzi
Assistant Professor, Department of Music, Faculty of Fine Arts and Faculty of Education
marcuzzi@yorku.ca

Joseph Mensah
Associate Professor, Department of Geography, Atkinson Faculty of Liberal & Professional Studies
jmensah@yorku.ca

Radhika Mongia
Assistant Professor, Department of Sociology
rmongia@yorku.ca

Esteve Morera
Associate Professor, Departments of Philosophy and Political Science
morera@yorku.ca

Obiora Chinedu Okafor
Assistant Professor, Osgoode Hall Law School
ookafor@osgoode.yorku.ca

Modupe Olaogun
Associate Professor, Department of English, Master, Stong College
olaogun@yorku.ca

Danielle Robinson
Assistant Professor, Department of Dance
drobin@yorku.ca

Leslie Sanders
Professor, School of Arts & Letters and Writing Programmes, Atkinson College
leslie@yorku.ca

Richard Saunders
Professor, Department of Political Science
rsaunder@yorku.ca

Robert Simms
Assistant Professor, Department of Music
robsimms@yorku.ca

Karolyn Smardz Frost
Atkinson College
smardz@rogers.com

Patrick Taylor
Professor and Chair, Division of Humanities
taylorp@yorku.ca

David V. Trotman
Associate Professor, Department of History & Division of Humanities
dtrotman@yorku.ca

Daniel Yon
Associate Professor, Department of Anthropology
dyon@edu.yorku.ca

Tubman Associates at Other Canadian Universities

Gwyn Campbell
Canada Reseach Chair in Indian Ocean World History, McGill University
gwyn.campbell@mcgill.ca

Juanita De Barros
Associate Professor, Department of History, McMaster University
debarr@mcmaster.ca
http://www.humanities.mcmaster.ca/~history/facultystaff/profile_debarros.html

Audra Diptee
Associate Professor, Department of History, Carleton University
audra_diptee@carleton.ca
http://www.carleton.ca/africanstudies/faculty/history/diptee.htm

David Divine
James R. Johnston Chair in Black Canadian Studies, Dalhousie University
http://jamesrjohnstonchair.dal.ca/The_Chair_(Revised).php

Rhoda Howard-Hassmann
Canada Research Chair in International Human Rights, Wilfred Laurier University
hassmann@wlu.ca
http://www.wlu.ca/homepage.php?grp_id=582

Bogumil Jewsiewicki
Titulaire de la Chaire de recherche du Canada en histoire comparée de la Mémoire, CELAT, Centre Interuniversitaire, Département d'Histoire, Université Laval
bogumil.koss@hst.ulaval.ca
http://www.celat.ulaval.ca/histoire.memoire/Bogumil_Koss.htm

Martin A. Klein
Emeritus Professor, Department of History, University of Toronto
martin.klein@utoronto.ca

Femi J. Kolapo
Assistant Professor, Department of History, Guelph University
kolapof@uoguelph.ca
http://www.uoguelph.ca/history/faculty/kolapo.shtml

Behnaz Mirzai
Assistant Professor, Department of History, Brock University
bmirzai@brocku.ca
http://www.brocku.ca/history/faculty/bmirzai/index.php

Olatunji Ojo
Department of History, Brock University
oojo@brocku.ca

Francine Saillant
CÉLAT, Département d’anthropologie, Université Laval
francine.saillant@ant.ulaval.ca

Renée Soulodre-La France
Associate Professor, King's College, University of Western Ontario
rsoulodr@uwo.ca
http://www.uwo.ca/kings/academic_programs/departments/history/faculty/soulodre.html

International Associates of the Tubman Institute

Joseph Adandé
Université Nationale du Bénin (Bénin)
jadande@intnet.bj

Kwabena Akurang-Parry
Shippensburg University (USA)
kaparr@ship.edu

Edward Alpers
University of California, Los Angeles (USA)
alpers@history.ucla.edu

Boubacar Barry
Université Cheikh Anta Diop (Senegal)
b55barry@yahoo.fr
http://tekrur-ucad.refer.sn/IMG/rtf/BARRY-CV3-2.rtf

Hilary McD. Beckles
University of the West Indies (Barbados)
hbeckles@uwichill.edu.bb

Carolyn Anderson Brown
Rutgers University (USA)
cbrown@panix.com
http://history.rutgers.edu/index.php?option=com_content&task=view&id=149&Itemid=140

Rina Cáceres Gómez
Universidad de Costa Rica (Costa Rica)
rinacaceresg@yahoo.com
http://cihac.fcs.ucr.ac.cr/Documentos/Curriculos/RINA.pdf

Mariana P. Candido
Princeton University (USA)
mcandido@princeton.edu

Alberto da Costa e Silva
Academia do Brasil (Brazil)
acostaesilva@uol.com.br
http://www.academia.org.br/cads/9/cesilva.htm

Gary Craig
Wilberforce Institute for the study of Slavery and Emancipation, University of Hull (UK)
g.craig@hull.ac.uk
http://www.hull.ac.uk/wise/People/Academic/Craig/index.html

Christopher DeCorse
Syracuse University (USA)
crdecors@maxwell.syr.edu

Howard Dodson
Schomburg Center for Research in Black Culture (USA)
hdodson@nypl.org
http://www.iie.org/Content/NavigationMenu/About_IIE/Board_Of_Trustees/hdodson.htm

David Eltis
Emory University (USA)
deltis@emory.edu
http://www.history.emory.edu/Faculty/eltis.html

Muhammad Ennaji
Universite Muhammad V and Fondacion Tres Culturas (Morocco and Spain)
mohammedennaji@yahoo.fr

Darío A. Euraque
Instituto Nacional de Antropología e Historia (Honduras)
Dario.Euraque@trincoll.edu

Toyin Falola
University of Texas (USA)
toyin.falola@mail.utexas.edu
http://www.utexas.edu/cola/depts/history/faculty/profiles/Falola/Toyin/

Manolo Florentino
Universidade Federal do Rio de Janeiro (Brazil)
manolo_florentin@uol.com.br
http://www.ifcs.ufrj.br/~manolo/

Nicoué Lodjou Gayibor
Université Nationale du Bénin (Togo)
ngayibor@tg.refer.org

Michael Gomez
New York University (USA)
michael.gomez@nyu.edu
http://history.fas.nyu.edu/object/michaelgomez

Gwendolyn Midlo Hall
Tulane University (USA)
ghall1929@aol.com
http://www.ibiblio.org/laslave/hall/hall.php

Brooksie Harrington
University of North Carolina, Fayetteville (USA)
bharrington@uncfsu.edu

Isabel Castro Henriques
Portugal
Isabelc.henriques@mail.telepac.pt

Gad J. Heuman
Warwick University (UK)
g.j.heuman@warwick.ac.uk
http://www2.warwick.ac.uk/fac/arts/cas/staff/heuman/

Linda M. Heywood
Boston University (USA)
beepsie@worldnet.att.net
http://www.bu.edu/history/heywood.pdf

John Hunwick
Northwestern University (USA)
j-hunwick@northwestern.edu
http://www.history.northwestern.edu/faculty/hunwick.htm

Colleen E. Kriger
University of North Carolina at Greensboro (USA)
c_kriger@uncg.edu
http://www.uncg.edu/his/docs/Kriger_index.html

Jane Landers
Vanderbilt University (USA)
jane.landers@vanderbilt.edu
http://www.vanderbilt.edu/esss/

Robin Law
University of Stirling (UK)
r.c.c.law@stir.ac.uk
http://www.history.stir.ac.uk/staff/RobinLawHistoryStirlingStaffInformation.php

Naana Opoku-Agyemang
University of Cape Coast (Ghana)
diaspora@africaonline.com.gh

João José Reis
Universidade Federal da Bahia (Brazil)
jjreis@ufba.br

David Richardson
University of Hull (UK)
p.d.richardson@hull.ac.uk
http://www.hull.ac.uk/wise/People/Academic/Richardson/

Mohammed Bashir Salau
University of Mississippi (USA)
bashir@olemiss.edu

Livio Sansone
Universidade Federal da Bahia (Brazil)
sansone@ufba.br

Viktoria Schmidt-Linsenhoff
Universität Trier (Germany)
linsenho@uni-trier.de

Verene Shepherd
University of the West Indies (Jamaica)
verenalber@yahoo.com

Mariza de Carvalho Soares
Universidade Federal Fluminense (Brazil)
marizacsoares@ig.com.br
http://buscatextual.cnpq.br/buscatextual/visualizacv.jsp?id=K4795271E8

Elisée Soumonni
Université Nationale du Bénin (Bénin)
soumonni@hotmail.com

Rosa Cruz e Silva
Arquivo Histórico Nacional (Angola)
rocs@ebonet.net
http://www.zmo.de/angola/perso/Cruz.htm

Donald Simpson
The Innovation Expedition (Canada)
dsimpson@innovationexpedition.com

John K. Thornton
Boston University (USA)
jkthorn@bu.edu
http://www.bu.edu/history/thornton.pdf

Maureen Warner-Lewis
University of the West Indies (Jamaica)
rlewis@cwjamaica.com